118nth Balloon Sculpture, Gangnam Style Parody Hat

Standard

Well, I am sure many of you are familiar with the music sensation of Gangnam Style by PSY. If you are not, and even if you are, here is the song and artist from which this balloon design is referring and parodying.

 

 

Dylan Gelinas, the Genius, has created a Gangnam Style Balloon Hat that is amazaballs! The only thing lacking in my opinion is a bow tie, how can you not have a bow tie Dylan? Even if you don’t want to use a balloon for the bow tie one could at least draw one on,lol. I might try that next time too, see the drawn vs the balloon bow tie,lol. And I also feel drawing pockets and cufflink buttons as well as eyebrows are important additions lacking in his design. Otherwise, it is an amazing design and I am very proud of and thankful to him for it.

I can’t remember if he does this or not, but I tucked the black pinch twist of the bottom leg into the shoe and found that made a nice effect. Next time, I think I want to try to make the bottom part of the face, the chin basically, even tighter and more snug with the rest of the face and see how that looks. I will also play more with the eyebrows as far as drawing designs but feel eyebrows are needed. I also need to play more with head shape. The part on the hair is on the wrong side too, will fix that next time as well.

Also, the way the hat is made, it kind of looks like it is dancing while on your head,lol. How cool is that?! You move your head around and it kind of dances,lol.

Here is a link to his awesome tutorial.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xJV8R5WC92E

Below is my replication with my added touches. That piece of white showing around the bow tie is killing me! lololol Arg!

 

100_1609

100_1620

 

(FYI, if you have any advice or feedback whatsoever- feel free to share in a comment below.) 🙂

One response »

  1. OH MY GOD LOLOLOLOLOL This is literally the funniest “balloon animal” I have ever seen in my life. I was seriously shocked and surprised by it! I didn’t think Dylan was still making balloons.

Leave a Reply

