115th Balloon Sculpture, Rose In Glass

Standard

So I came across farahasyikin on YouTube for a rose in glass balloon design and loved it. I realized after making it though that a 646 would be even better. Will order some of those soon for sure.

Link to instructional video= http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MzNLuYWrSb4

Below are pictures of my replication.
I just made three sausage twists with two or three pinch twists at the top for the rose and made a regular green stem of course, all out of 160 sized balloons.

I used a blue neon 260 for a base, it is just five loops.

(FYI, if you have any advice or feedback whatsoever- feel free to share in a comment below.) 🙂

 

20130119-135146.jpg

20130119-135114.jpg

5 responses »

    • Sorry about that. My mother hasn’t been feeling well this weekend and so I have been distracted with that. Link is there now.

      • Sorry…now I feel really bad. I didn’t read the whole page until now regarding the balloon for your mom. I was so busy with work and for the first time I hadn’t been reading your whole posts. I’m sorry and I should have payed more attention. I really feel terrible, I wasn’t aware of the situation because I didn’t read the full page until now, I have just been busy. I don’t want you to think I don’t care. I guess the fact that you were still posting entries threw me off, sorry again, my prayers are with you…

      • Oh no prob, I didn’t think anything of it. No need to feel bad, It’s all good 🙂 ce la vie you know, such is life. Thank you for the prayers. 🙂

Leave a Reply

