109nth and 110nth Balloon Sculptures, Giant Ant and Hotdog

Standard

Well, how could I make a picnic basket and not make an ant to harass it?!

Felix Yoldi has an awesome Giant Ant design that is fun to make and over the top yet simple.

Part 1 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZAyugTfb5hU

Part 2 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=paSSxz4Fk6Y

I also just figured out how to make a balloon hotdog. So easy, two sausage twists with a pinch twist on each end for bun and a sausage twist well, twisted into the pinch twists for hotdog.

I took an un-inflated yellow balloon and glue dotted it on the hotdog in a zigzag pattern.

I think I need to make the round balloons bigger for the body but other than that am quite pleased. I will take pictures outside tomorrow to get even better pictures.

Here is my Picnic Crasher balloon scene, lololololol.

20130110-183218.jpg

 

20130110-183309.jpg

 

 

20130110-183346.jpg

20130110-183412.jpg

(FYI, if you have any advice or feedback whatsoever- feel free to share in a comment below.) 🙂

7 responses »

  1. Just for the record, I’ve never tried making a scene and once again you astonish me with the speed with which you advance in this art. Now you’re intending on making whole balloon “representational narratives” with comedic undertones. At this rate, you’ll end up like Jeremy Telford with his Hobbit House lolololol Pretty awesome to see you go from the single balloon dog to where you’re at now. Just keep in mind that the better you get, the more money you’ll get, and the more in-demand you’ll be. Balloons ain’t never goin outta style. 😉

  2. I anticipated the food was coming next, but was surprised by the Ant! I’d love to see a family of giant Ants outside having a picnic together and tiny little humans stealing all their food away lol. I see you’ve got ads on your pages now, and I’m not sure what the deal is there, but let me know if it was your decision and if me watching them helps you in some way. Anyways, great job as usual.

    • I had no idea that I had ads?!?!?!? What?!?!?!?!
      I love the idea of an ant family having a picnic and people taking food. I wonder if I could add hair for the mother and a Bowtie for the father ant, lol. I am going to run with it! I will make sure to credit you! This prophesy shall become true my friend!

      • Nah, it’s all you girl! I got the idea from your idea, without you it wouldn’t exist 😉 Cool, just make the ants anthropomorphic as possible (in a cartoonish way, of course; with like the bow tie or mustache or 6 little black shoes or stuff like that) and the humans tiny! I can envision little people made from 160s maybe all in a line the way ants travel and then some attacking the picnic the way ants would. (At least that is how I would do it with out limitations on balloon stock or on time.) I think I’m going to try this design myself some time soon. We kinda bounce off each others creativity lol

Leave a Reply

