107th Balloon Sculpture, Octopus

Standard

Felix Yoldi has a very whimsical Octopus design that is super easy.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XCqow4YQQ-c

I made my tentacles way curly!

I find that with this design, one could never cease adjusting the tentacles!

Very fun and it feels wonderfully over the top yet so simple.

I have my octopus going after Noah and the Little People Ark, lololololol.

Makes me envision a silly scenario in my head, where Noah had a cousin named Herschel who had an ark too with animals that we don’t see today ,like unicorns, as a result of him taking that left turn in Albuquerque, against God’s wishes, and ran into a giant ark eating octopus as a result. Lololololol.

This is also why people always get lost and run into trouble when taking a left turn in Alberquerque. Lesson be learned people! Lololololol.

(FYI, if you have any advice or feedback whatsoever- feel free to share in a comment below.) 🙂

 

20130108-144042.jpg

20130108-144052.jpg

 

 

3 responses »

  1. You might like a blog I came across. 365daysofballoons.blogspot.com The blog is over now, but it has some amazing ideas, great for testing your skills at creating designs from pics rather than tutorials, even though I know you often make your own designs already. Has some things I had never seen before.

Leave a Reply

