103rd and 104th Balloon Sculpture, Baby Mickey Parody and Umbrella

Standard

Yonaimy has a great baby Mickey and Minnie parody. Felix Yoldi has an awesome umbrella tutorial.

Yonaimy Video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MbZg08H2Mqk

Felix Yoldi Video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nXZjl57IKOM

I made the baby Mickey parody from memory and not while watching the tutorial and the same with the umbrella. I feel like there were some subtle things I forgot from Yonaimy. I need to try again while following her step by step. With the umbrella design I just feel I could have been more even.

They came out okay. Not my best. I was not in the zone at all and felt like I was off in mojo.

But that is why there is the art of practice. The nose was deflated some where it is blush. And the cheeks need to be better. I also need to get some white sharpie markers for making eyes.

Ce la vie.

20130106-001732.jpg

 

20130106-001838.jpg

(FYI, if you have any advice or feedback whatsoever- feel free to share in a comment below.) πŸ™‚

2 responses »

  1. At first I thought I was lookin at a Mickey Mermaid, but then I realized he was in a onesy. I really like this idea, actually, very cute! Yeah, sometimes I’m not in the mood to do this, but nice job on going ahead with it anyways. I will surely be learning that Mickey in onesy. The umbrella (ella, ella, ay, ay, ay) is cute too.

Leave a Reply

