101st Balloon Sculpture, Proper Yoshi Parody!

Standard

I found out about this creative cluster gathering at the Heritage House and Civic Center called Ambi Artists. It is where artists here in Chattanooga can get together and show and tell our projects and just be a supportive small group as it were.

I love the people there. They know about Jung and are into sci-fi fantasy, film, art, it feels like intellectual and artsy fartsy heaven!

Amazing talents in all different fields!

I decided to retackle the Yoshi parody while there. It came out really awesomely. I didn’t have time to buy green 11 inch rounds, but it occurred to me that I had pink 11 inch rounds at the request of my 4 year old while at Hobby Lobby a while back and so decided to make a pink Yoshi parody.

I made a smaller shell as well. I really love it. I gave it to the lady in charge and it brought happiness to all which is what I just love about balloons. It just makes you happy!

Below is the awesome outcome! I think there is just magic in the air there, a creative energy that brings out the best in people. Warm creative fuzzies!

I should have squeezed some pronounced knees and had some white twisted into the tail but now I know what to tweak for next time.

Here is the video that inspired this design.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qkhJFMU8EPk

20130103-212209.jpg

 

20130103-212247.jpg

20130103-212313.jpg

(FYI, if you have any advice or feedback whatsoever- feel free to share in a comment below.) 🙂

One response »

Leave a Reply

