56th Balloon Sculpture, Yoda Parody

Standard

A friend of mine named Diana absolutely loves Yoda. Since her birthday was coming up, I decided to learn how to make a Yoda balloon for her and surprise her with it.

I am proud to say that this is my first design and something I figured out on my own. I looked on YouTube for some instructional videos but only found one and I just did not care for it. It forced me to problem solve and experiment.

I am so excited! And how appropriate for making a Yoda. Just making him “Forced” me to self actualize more as a balloon sculptor, lol.

There is no try when making a balloon sculpture, there is only do. Lol!

Here is my Yoda design!

20121121-091442.jpg

6 responses »

  1. I looked online and you have made the best looking Yoda head. Genuinely. Would just love to see this design updated to include his robe he wears done in a woven way, but the head is awesome. Please consider doing an updated Yoda, as it has the potential to be the best on the entire internet, and that is saying something! Give your biggest fan what he wants to see!!! lolololollol 😉

    • Thank you! Woven robe eh? Hmmmm. Okay, I will try to tackle that soon, in the next week or two. Where are the ads by the way? When I try to look at my site, I can’t see them?

      • The strange thing is they are gone now. Now, you know me, I wouldn’t mess with you, but you did in fact have a playable ad for a lego sports game the day I told you about it. I’m not sure what to tell you, I know less about websites than you do, I was just reporting what I had seen.

  2. This is my other favorite design of yours aside from the picnic basket. Would really love to learn this one, I have no freaking idea how you did that head. If you can answer with the instructional process I would super-appreciate it! (This is why you need to make tutorials. Also, making the tutorials will get you a lot more traffic on your FB and blog. The reason you never see me commenting on FB is that I have never had an account and probably never will. I know, I’m weird, lol.)

    • Yes, I know, I need to make tutorials, lololololol. I have friends urging me too too, lololololol. I am thinking I need to get software so I could do editing.

      Perhaps my standards are too high.

      I have all kinds of ideas in the works though. Lots of pans are cooking on the stove, some exciting dinners will be served within the next few months.

Leave a Reply

