42nd Balloon Sculpture, Santa Claus

Standard

I took elements I liked from both Andre Nolle and BalloonCreations09 and made a Santa Claus by combining their designs together.

I liked BalloonCreations09’s hat and face better for example and felt that Andre Nolle’s body was much better. I really like BalloonCreations09, he is a very good instructor and is very sensitive to his student audience. Andre is excellent all around and often does not even speak but is very sensitive with his pace and takes great care for the visuals. I just want to hug them both!

I will say I didn’t like either of their beards and so made my own alterations to fit the beard more to my taste and vision of how Santa should look,lol.

Below is what was created as result. Next time I will make a bigger tree, and a bigger hat for Santa. I forgot to tweak the white fluff parts and get them straight for the picture. Just a little pet peeve of mine that I am pointing out that no one probably even would have noticed,lol.

Andre’s Santa video= http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eY2LMUfLwpM

BalloonCreations09’s Santa video= Part 1, it has 3 parts fyi, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IUm45-Eg89s

Picture of what I came up with below as a result of combining both designs.

(FYI, if you have any advice or feedback whatsoever- feel free to share in a comment below.  🙂

Leave a Reply

