39nth Balloon Sculpture, Awesome Turkey

Standard

Bauldy The Clown has a simply amazing turkey design! I love it! I again made a few alterations. For one thing I just made a pinch twist near tail to hold it place rather than pushing the tail into body. I find that it looks more pleasing and tail is more fanned out that way. This was my first time using black balloons for eye balls. I also do not have any 160 balloons which are thinner for detail work so I just used a 260 barely inflated for the detail between the eyes.

I also made a different red thing for the neck. Below is my interpretation of Bauldy’s excellent design.

Link to Bauldy’s video= part 1 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q6fVLEEnYho

part 2 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yP2S63JHBTo

My replication below.

(FYI, if you have any advice or feedback whatsoever- feel free to share in a comment below.  🙂

 

 

20121104-120459.jpg

20121104-120446.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

