34th Balloon Sculpture, The Owl

Standard

Well I have to say, I did not care much for Holly Hopper’s design for an owl. It is cute but you can’t tell it is an owl. I was actually relieved that I didn’t like her owl, it made me like Holly more,lol. She is human and is not a ballooning borg,lol. I looked at what other people had available on Youtube and I was wowed by warrenann’s design. He is a pretty good instructor, I like him and will be looking at what other instructional videos he has available for sure.

It was a little tricky and it is scary to make in that the balloons get pretty snug and just the design calls for some, “Oh my God this is going to pop I just know it!,” moments,lol. It gets your adrenaline going and puts you on edge for a heart attack but is well worth the drama,lol.

I love this owl and am very impressed with warrenann! Way to go man! Below pictures are my end result. Man I am so glad I painted my living room this color blue! It really makes for gorgeous background color for pictures!

Here is the link to tutorial video= http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5hyGzlEyR9Y

(FYI, if you have any advice or feedback whatsoever- feel free to share in a comment below. 🙂

Leave a Reply

