32nd and 33rd Balloon Sculpture, Even Better Tiara and New Wand

Standard

Well, I have to say, I don’t know what it is about Mr. Fudge’s tiara design but I have a hard time remaking them well. I have troubles with running out of space and getting it to work and it is just frustrating to make over and over again for me,lol. I decided to look for different designs. I came across unicaw89 and loved his design and can remake it with no problem. He is a lot like Mr. Fudge in teaching style and is a character. He isn’t putting the viewer first as far as instruction but has good designs. He is a character and dresses to impress.

I made his tiara and wand and they came out really well and were SO MUCH easier and more fun to make! I can repeat this design with no problem and get a consistent desired outcome. I thought I added a nice touch by writing in pretty cursive my daughter’s name on it. I was proud of myself for that. I feel like I have an eye for added touches. My daughter loved it! I will of course make little tweaks and make more polished ones the more I make them. I always post my first tries.

Here is the link to tutorial= http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gBtSf8EBC1I

(FYI, if you have any advice or feedback whatsoever- feel free to share in a comment below.  🙂

3 responses »

  1. I prefer this tiara pictured here over the standard design honestly. I use this exact design. The problem with the other tiara is that it doesn’t fit correctly regardless of size, because the spikes start going every which way on little girl’s heads. The first time I ever made a balloon tiara live was for a little baby, and the baby ended up crying and didn’t like it lol. I’ve honestly never been asked to make a balloon for a baby since, it is very rare for a parent to ask for a balloon for a child under 2. Anyways, that was cool that Fudge is backing you up! -Sage

  2. Looks great. If you ever need help in making anything, feel free to call or email. I always help when I can. Also, judging on your photo, I’d say that I make the “tiara” part of the hat much smaller. So, that is probably the difference in length that you were having issues with.

    All the best,

    • Wow, I am doing the Wayne’s World, “I’m not worthy! I’m not worthy!” postulating with arms waving up and down pusillanimous extollation right now, lol.

      I will certainly ask for your advice and input and appreciate your support and help so much!

Leave a Reply

