25, 26, 27, and 28th Balloon Sculptures, Super Heroes

Standard

Well, how can one go through life without trying to pay homage to the super hero realm and make some parodies of them.

I looked and looked for shall we say, Metal Man how to’s and didn’t really find any I liked. There was one guy who showed you what he made and just told you the steps he did but did not demonstrate. I took some ideas from him and tweaked it and made my own version. It was the first time I really made something more on my own and the first time I made tweaks to anything and changes.

That felt very empowering.,

I looked and found a great what I like to call the Incredible Bulk by HappyCabbie. Learned again some new tricks and methods for sculpting. He showed how to combine two balloons together and go on shaping in a way I had not seen before which I really enjoyed learning!

JoshuaCreations has a really cool shall we say Bat Dude that also had some new tricks I had never come across before. I added ears and figured out how to do that all by myself which again felt more empowering. He showed how to twist in half a pinch twist to make for great hands. Also yet another great method was shown for how and when to combine balloons.

For Spider-Dude it was very frustrating to find a design I really liked. I looked at what Felix Yoldi had and I just didn’t love it. First I came up with my own design and thought it okay, not bad for coming up with my own thing. Then I thought to combine elements of Spider-Dude that Yoldi had made with some JoshuaCreations Bat Dude elements and came up with my favorite Spider-Dude construction design! I am really proud of it!

Bulk= http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GKYjBBNi3JQ

Metal Man= http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_1FNeVP5k2E

Bat Dude= http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ccoxqdJnNGk

Spider Dude is a combo of Bat Dude plus Felix Yoldi’s Spider Dude here=

Part 1 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTT2ZcN9Na0

Part 2 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZRu6mlyk_Tw

My replications below=

(FYI, if you have any advice or feedback whatsoever- feel free to share in a comment below. 🙂

20121022-131231.jpg

20121022-131310.jpg

20121022-131333.jpg

20121022-131428.jpg

20121022-131406.jpg

Leave a Reply

