23rd Balloon Sculpture, Apple Maiden

Standard

Felix Yoldi, who I consider to be like a Michelangelo of balloon sculpting came up with this design.

She takes a lot of balloons compared to what I usually make. I think technically 8 balloons. The apple and back piece obviously don’t take whole balloons but still, you have to use those balloons.

The apple took me a while to get down and was definitely something completely different! A lot of it had to with the fact that I can’t understand Felix’s language as I don’t speak Spanish. I had to just trial and error and watch over and over in order to understand what he was doing, lol. I got it though and didn’t give up!

I am really pleased with it and it felt good that I could keep up with Felix.

Here is a link to tutorial= Part 1 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eT2bOB2u4Bc

Part 2 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oo9ULjjpDfw

Part 3 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ospxp7GoB4M

Below is my replication=

(FYI, if you have any advice or feedback whatsoever- feel free to share in a comment below. 🙂

20121022-130203.jpg

20121022-130304.jpg

Leave a Reply

