Balloon quality and sizes, the secret of 260q.

Standard

I thought 260 q was code for balloon quality. Turns out it is referring to size,lol.

“Balloon sizes are usually identified by a number: the most common size of twisting balloons is called a “260”, as it is approximately two inches in diameter and 60 inches long. Thus, a “260” is 2×60 inches and a “160” is 1×60 inches when fully blown up. Although these are the most common sizes used, there are dozens of other shapes available as well.” quoting Wikipedia

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Balloon_twisting

The number indicates size. 160’s are thinner than 260’s for example. You get in the 300’s and they are bigger.

I have found though that Qualatex balloons are much batter quality but even with that the opaque or non clear Qualatex are my favorite and best in my opinion. They are thicker and have a nice texture. I started out getting balloons at Hobby Lobby. You get 144 for 9 dollars, even cheaper if you have a 40 percent off coupon.

I finally invested in Qualatex balloons and bought them from Amazon. I got the traditional assortment pack that has 100 balloons. I don’t care for the see through colors I got in it, yellow, orange, purple, dark blue, dark green are see through and not as nice as the white, black onyx, pink and light blue! Those are the primo of the primo!   

I have read that Bellatex is a high quality balloon brand but have not tried them yet.

Now I know though to go for the opaque balloons. They are much nicer to work with and are sturdier and are sharper looking.

I get my balloons from T Meyer’s now=http://www.tmyers.com/

From where do you buy your balloons?

Leave a Reply

