13nth Balloon, The Guitar.

Standard

Well I came across BalloonAnimals, aka Michael Floyd, on You Tube and he is a really good instructor. The guitar video instantly caught my eye. I will be watching everything he has to offer for sure.

I looked at some of his earlier videos and you can tell he has gotten more and more polished over time. He started out just making instructional videos in his home and has a nice set now with fancy headphone and you can tell really nice camera. He is an awesome geek who again my husband and I would instantly be great friends with as we are super geeks ourselves!

He talks and instructs at a good pace. I intend to perhaps even buy some instructional videos as he has an online site.I don’t even know him but I am proud of him and hope he really thrives. It is really neat to see how he evolved and progressed. I am impressed with people who make instructional videos and am thankful for them!

Here is his website. http://www.balloon-animals.com/catalog/index.php

Here is the guitar I made following his instructions. This design uses 3 balloons and is very fun to make.

Link to guitar tutorial= http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FR76ZxT3aW0

Below is my replication.

(FYI, if you have any advice or feedback whatsoever- feel free to share in a comment below.  🙂

Leave a Reply

