10nth Balloon, Mermaid Hat

Standard

Well, I came across Mr. Fudge and talk about a slick guy! He is very professional and is dressed in a tux like get up and has a very Vegas/Hollywood feel about him. I followed his mermaid hat instructional video. Below is my mermaid complete with daughter modeling it to show the fit,lol. He is a pretty good instructor, although a little fast. I intend to watch and learn more from him. You can tell he has been doing this a long time. Very cool.

(Mr. Fudge’s professionalism undermines and betrays his video recording situation. He has commented that he had to do his videos in one shot and was not able to edit. This actually increases my respect for his videos all the more. It had come across to me as showing off, lol. But no, I am just an ass as I ASSUMED and incorrectly at that,lol. Poor Mr. Fudge, he is helping us in the ballooning community and here I am making these assumptions and complaining. My apologies.)

Here is a link to his tutorial= http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k4eF4kI0u_U

Below is my replication.

(FYI, if you have any advice or feedback whatsoever- feel free to share in a comment below. 🙂

3 responses »

  1. Your mermaid looks fantastic! Sorry about the speed. It was my goal to get videos out quickly so that I could record as many as possible and get them uploaded quickly. I also didn’t have an editor, nor did I know how to edit… So, they were all taken in a single shot. I’m working on adding more now that are more fun and easier to follow.

    • Wow Jonathan,
      Your professionalism makes one assume you have all those resources available to you. 🙂 That is quite impressive. I will make a tweaking and note of that in my post. You are quite impressive and I am very thankful for your videos. You are one of my balloon heroes.

Leave a Reply

