5th Balloon Sculpture, The Cuter Bunny

Standard

So after looking up youtube videos I came across Holly Hopper’s bunny design. Hopper- what a perfect name for a bunny tutorial instructor,lol! She is very professional. I was wowed when I saw her have her balloons all organized in what I guess to be a waiter apron with lots of pockets and her pump was on a string. I immediately thought I want to be like this girl! She makes really doable designs that are faster but more intricate at the same time. Her bunny was not the lame bunny I saw on my app, it had a face! I found her to be really easy to follow.

Link to her tutorial= http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jHVlR3Ejooc

Here are my bunnies I made a la Holly Hopper design.

(Just found out what kind of apron she has, it is a balloon artists apron. It is basically 50 bucks. Too much for me right now but will invest in it down the road. I didn’t know what she had so I bought a 13 pocket apron from Amazon for like 13 dollars. Perhaps I can tweak it myself? Innovation often comes from being parsimonious!)

(to buy her exact apron go to link below)

https://www.mbd2.com/online/store/comersus_viewItem.asp?idProduct=124&idAffiliat=100

(FYI, if you have any advice or feedback whatsoever- feel free to share in a comment below. 🙂

2012-10-01 19.53.54

 

 

Leave a Reply

